jump to navigation

New Music Tuesday – April 28th, 2009 Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Posted by Jerkwheat in jerkwheat, Your Morning Rock.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Both of you can settle down, because New Music Tuesday has returned. And I’ve returned for a pretty meh week. Just like always.

Ok, so I think the new Ben Folds Presents: University A Cappella! is kind of a nifty concept.  Here’s this week’s rundown:

  • Bob Dylan – Together Through Life. Jan Wenner just wet himself. But it’s natural at his age.
  • Ben Folds Presents: University A Cappella! Surely there are more talented lovely ladies involved in this one like the UNC Loreleis above. I’m not running out to get this immediately as I have a cappella runs hot and cold with me, but Andy Bernard is fucking pissed that this is just now happening. I’m more of an Emocappella guy.
  • Ben Lee – The Rebirth of Venus. Someone get Kweller to put out an EP today so we can hit the trifecta. I like you, Ben Lee. But the last album was kinda poop and my hopes here have been appropriately lowered.
  • Wilco – Ashes of American Flags. Wilco’s first concert dvd. You know you want it. I know that I do.

That’s pretty much the jist of it. Let’s talk in the comments. Or not. Your call really.

Comments»

1. JB* - Tuesday, April 28, 2009

It is not new, but a remastered version of Miles Davis’ classic, Bitches Brew – in album form only – is being released today.


Leave a Reply

