jump to navigation

MTV Reality: A Programming Note Friday, April 3, 2009

Posted by The NY Kid in MTV, reality TV, undergroundBTO.
trackback

So maybe you have noticed (ok, probably not) that there hasn’t been a recap for the past 3 episodes of Real World: Brooklyn on here. For a variety of reasons I haven’t even been able to watch the past 3 episodes yet, although they are all waiting for me on the DVR. By now it seems kind of silly to go back and recap an episode from a few weeks ago when you have most likely already seen it and/or found a recap somewhere else. Truthfully, while I have always enjoyed the voyeuristic aspect of MTV’s reality fare, lately I haven’t enjoyed them at all. In taking 1.5 hours to watch and recap the shows, it has felt a little too much like work. I appreciate you all for joining me here for these past (almost) 2 years for these recaps, but the time has come to put down the pen and just watch these shows for my personal enjoyment again. So, I won’t be recapping the upcoming season of the Real World/Road Rules Challenge, or any other MTV reality shows. My stint at DeadOn as the “MTV guy” goes out not with a bang, but with a whimper. Thanks for watching.

Comments»

1. Jerkwheat - Saturday, April 4, 2009

Fare well, sweet prince

2. Matt_T - Sunday, April 5, 2009

:( miss u

3. Rockabye - Sunday, April 5, 2009

But who will I turn to now? Jack-O?

Bye, BTO. We’ll miss you.

4. DougOLis - Monday, April 6, 2009

Fare-thee-well BTO. Sorry for thinking you were a chick.


Leave a Reply

