jump to navigation

1520 Sedgwick Avenue: February 2nd, 2009 Monday, February 2, 2009

Posted by Andy Hutchins in 1520 Sedgwick Avenue, Rockabye.
trackback

It’s been a while since I’ve been doing 1520 Sedgwick on a daily basis.

But I racked my brain for a Pittsburgh rapper.

Hit the jump for announcements and stuff. First off, I’ll be posting 1520 Sedgwick daily, but it’s going to turn into a combination of a video/song review and perhaps some links to newer stuff shamelessly pulled from other, better, hip-hop blog channels.

And, second, when I say I’m taking submissions and suggestions, I mean it. If you’re a hip-hop artist or band out there and would like your music featured here, give me a shout. It may or may not be something I like, but I will at least give it a listen and, perhaps, throw it up on here.

Third, I’ve got something for Thursday and Friday that actually recaps 2008. I know I’m slow.

For the record, I think that this song’s actually a fairly deft repurposing of the already bratty riff/hook from “Smells Like Teen Spirit.” I can’t be surprised or dismayed that this clown hasn’t gone aluminum off of it, but, through this, I can congratulate the yinzers out there. So, congrats on your football team.

Step up your hip-hop.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

