jump to navigation

Your Morning Rock/New Music Tuesday – August 26th, 2008 Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Posted by Jerkwheat in jerkwheat, Your Morning Rock.
trackback

Well, lookie here! It’s another alright week for new releases.

Hey! It’s the Verve! Whaddyaknow! But, what else? To the jump!

The Verve – Forth
It’s been a decade since “Bittersweet Symphony” hit our airwaves and took over our respective graduation ceremonies. In the meantime, Richard Ashcroft has put out some spotty solo albums. So, here we are in 2008 – 15 years since The Verve put out their first album – and we’re finally getting number four. I dig the lead single above, although I don’t love it. But, yeah, there’s a decent chance I’ll be picking this one up.

Dragonforce – Ultra Beatdown
Sweet, it’s Guitar Hero the Album! MEEEEEETAAAAAAL!!!!!!

Matthew Sweet – Sunshine Lies
I love me some power pop. I love me some Matthew Sweet. Yet, I really don’t care that much about this. Maybe it’ll be on AOL? eMusic? Somewhere I can listen to it first?

Also this week – Blues Traveler! SRSLY! And Slipknot! Shitty music never dies! And other stuff that I see on the release list that I’m intentionally skipping over just to make you comment about it! WHEEE!!!

Comments»

1. DougOLis - Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Has anyone alerted Yostal yet? I’m not huge on the single either, the hwuah hwuah thing in the background annoys me, but it’s decent and it at least gets me interested/excited.

2. Rockabye - Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Bittersweet Symphony needs some better lyrics. It would also make a great sample for Lil Wayne or Kanye.

And I’ve got a soft spot for Blues Traveler.

3. Greek McPapadopoulos - Tuesday, August 26, 2008

It took me years to actually buy the album, but “Urban Hymns” is one of my all-timers. I then picked up the back catalog, and became a fan. I’m definitely going to pick it up today, sound unheard.

And Shwayze looks retarded. I don’t want to see promos for that any more.


Leave a Reply

