jump to navigation

Your Morning Rock/New Music Tuesday – July 1st, 2008 Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Posted by Jerkwheat in jerkwheat, Your Morning Rock.
trackback

It continues to be a rough time for new releases…

Mayer’s got a live set…who else is hitting the shelves?

John Mayer – Where The Light Is
2 cd set – an acoustic set, a Trio set, and a full band set. And I’m probably gonna pick it up at some point. I like the Mayer and am not ashamed of it.

Alkaline Trio – Agony and Irony
When I was in college and was all emo and shit, I really liked these guys. Somewhere around 2002 or 2003, I kinda lost the story on them and honestly haven’t enjoyed too much of the recent releases. I’d be interested in hearing it though.

Really, I’ve got nothing else for ya. It’s the dog days, folks.

Comments»

1. Matt_T - Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Where the Light is is also available on DVD (or Blueray if you are rich)

I’ll be picking up the DVD/CD combo sometime today.

2. Rockabye - Tuesday, July 1, 2008

The best part of this week in music is probably figuring out the Coldplay/Wayne numbers or placing bets on which Nas song is next to leak or vilifying Katy Perry.

I’m a fan of Mayer when he’s got the guitar and the lyrics working: I really like “Say” because of the guitar, liked “No Such Thing” because of the lyrics, etc.

3. Matt_T - Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Note, the DVD is only 9.99. And his cover of ‘freefallin’ is fantastic


Leave a Reply

