jump to navigation

Urban HIMYMs: “Everything Must Go” — Going to the Dogs Wednesday, May 14, 2008

Posted by Yostal in Gen X&Y, How I Met Your Mother, Television, The Bad One, TV, TV shows, Urban HIMYMs, Yostal.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Urban HIMYMs logo

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome back to my season’s worth of recaps for How I Met Your Mother. Welcome, once more, to Urban HIMYMs.

So here’s the deal:

I’m going to stick with the ten things manner that we had last week.  Certainly, as a starting point for discussion.  (Warning, this is going to suck…)

And away we go…

1). Barney discovers the woman setting out to ruin his life was Abby.  (Welcome back Britney.)  They end up hooking up again.

2). Marshall and Lily need money to fix the floors.  Marshall suggests selling some of Lily’s designer clothes.  Lily balks.   What if she sold her paintings?  Marshall is skeptical, and this sits poorly with Lily.  Ted has red cowboy boots that he totally makes work…or so he thinks.

3). Lily’s efforts to sell her painting are going poorly.  Barney and Abby realize that they have one thing in common, hating Ted.  They make it work to their advantage.

4). Honestly, I didn’t really have time to do a good job with this.  I was distracted by the Wings game and I did not get a chance to pull this together like normal.  So, instead, I’ll just save it up for a big wrap up next week.  Sorry gang.

So gang, please, take it away in the comments, and enjoy.

Once again, I’d like to thank my pal Geoff (aka The Bad One) for his witty and insightful comments as I worked on this. And Jennifer (aka The Yostess) for putting up with me doing this.

So, that’s all I have for this week’s edition of Urban HIMYMs. With that, this is Yostal reminding you to just chill, ‘til the next episode.

Comments»

1. Jerkwheat - Wednesday, May 14, 2008

WHERE DID ALL THE WORDS GO?!?!

DAMN YOU HOC-KEY!

2. DougOLis - Wednesday, May 14, 2008

I liked the country-western comedic triple at the beginning: “The Good, the Bad, and the Fabulous,” “The Magnificent Kevin,” and “No Country for Straight Men.”

Ted’s “sounds like that bitch had it coming” had me laughing because I’ve said that about my sister’s (and mom’s) students a few times.

It wasn’t a great episode but Britney did look hot.


Leave a Reply

