jump to navigation

Your Morning Rock/New Music Tuesday – May 6th, 2008 Tuesday, May 6, 2008

Posted by Jerkwheat in jerkwheat, New Music Tuesday, Your Morning Rock.
trackback

Well, it’s not to most exciting week of new releases, but next week…oh boy, next week is great. However, this is this week. And this is the part where I try to find something to get you to spend some cash….

Neil returns…and….

Neil Diamond – Home Before Dark
Rick Rubin is behind the console again for Mr. Diamond – I thought 12 Songs was pretty solid, and I’m likely to pick this one up as well. Blame my mother, who is a huge Diamond fan. Ya know, just like everyone else’s mother.

Gavin DeGraw – Gavin DeGraw
I really liked Chariot. Poppy, well-written piano-pop album that it was. However, I’m pretty disappointed in the first single “In Love With A Girl” for being a bit too formulaic. I’ll give Gavin credit for being one of the better opening acts that I’ve seen – he puts on a solid show. Or least he did 5 years ago.

Clay Aiken – On My Way Here
I told you it wasn’t a very exciting week.

Seriously, that’s about it. But, next week….yes, next week indeed…

Comments»

1. Jerkwheat - Tuesday, May 6, 2008

It should be noted that I wrote this Sunday, before the Nine Inch Nails free album was announced.

An album I downloaded last night and forgot to put on my iPod this morning so I haven’t heard it just yet.

2. DougOLis - Tuesday, May 6, 2008

Matmos has a new album out this week. I know they’re not everyone’s thing, but I’ve been hearing good things so far.

3. Rockabye - Tuesday, May 6, 2008

Does Rick Rubin ever not produce hits?

4. mingusmonk - Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Late to the game here. Adding:

Elvis Costello & the Imposters – Momofuku

(not to mention some killer jazz. But this is not the place)


Leave a Reply

