jump to navigation

1520 Sedgwick Avenue: April 1st, 2008 Tuesday, April 1, 2008

Posted by Andy Hutchins in 1520 Sedgwick Avenue.
trackback

Best song ever.

What goes up comes down post-jump.

Okay, so that was the April Fool’s portion of Sedgwick.

This is the first single off The Odd Couple, the follow-up to 2005’s St. Elsewhere, and it’s, uh, well, decent, I guess. It’s a lot less frenetic than everything from the first album, and, because the album was rushed to iTunes and then stores after being leaked in March, we have reviews┬áto tell us what to think. I’ve read, from a columnist who I usually trust, that this one’s a bit more somber and slower, which jives with what you can see there. But I was a big fan of just a few songs on the other album (I skip more than a few on repeat plays), so as long as we have some killer singles, all will be well.

I’m going to try to find it free of charge at some point, and if I do, I’ll throw it up here, so all can form their own opinions.

Comments»

1. goathair - Tuesday, April 1, 2008

I’m a big fan of the fake arms, punch under the shirt maneuver.

2. SA - Tuesday, April 1, 2008

I haven’t decided yet if I like the album or not. Maybe?

3. DougOLis - Tuesday, April 1, 2008

I tried commenting yesterday and it kept getting swallowed up. Maybe because I was linking to a youtube video? I dunno. I was trying to suggest that you check out the song “Handlebars” by The Flobots. They’re a pretty snazzy instrumental hip-hop band that’s been getting some play on the alt-rock stations here.

4. Rockabye - Tuesday, April 1, 2008

I’ll check it out.

I’m also posting something non-Sedgwick but definitely music-related later today, so..


Leave a Reply

