jump to navigation

Your Morning Rock – February 28th, 2008 Thursday, February 28, 2008

Posted by Jerkwheat in jerkwheat, Your Morning Rock.
trackback

HEEEEERE’S DADDY!!!

Well gang, I’m back and I’m exhausted.  It was great to get out of town for more than a couple of days for the first time in a long time – I highly recommend Red Rocks and Valley of Fire National Parks as a respite from the Vegas craziness. Sunday, while we were taking a nice little in-room respite before checking out Wayne Brady’s show at the Venetian we watched a bit of the Oscars. It warmed the cockles of my heart to see “Falling Slowly” win for Best Song. So, let’s give it a go as our morning music, ok?

Glen and Marketa are touring this spring/summer, I’m planning on hitting up the Baltimore show. You should check them out too. Also, go rent Once if you haven’t seen it yet.

A couple more Once gems after the jump…


When Your Mind’s Made Up


Say It To Me Now

Comments»

1. DougOLis - Thursday, February 28, 2008

Welcome back pr0FF3ss0r, we missed you. The substitute teachers tried to cane me and kept sending messages like “u dead dawg.”

I was wondering how you would be able to spend a week straight in Vegas, but with getting out of there for a bit it makes sense. Anything else that stands out from the trip? Little White Chapel perhaps?

I was so happy to see “Falling Slowly” beat out those cheezy ass songs from Enchanted. There’s good Disney songs (see The Lion King, Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, etc.) and then there’s bad ones; those were the latter. “Falling Slowly” wasn’t my favorite song from Once, but I’ll take it.

I met them briefly after a show here a couple of months ago and they were super nice. Great show too. I couldn’t be happier that they won.

2. Rockabye - Thursday, February 28, 2008

Hey, now, Doug. I gave you a smattering of recent stuff and Jenny Lewis of Rilo Kiley. Could you ask for more?

And I liked this song, but I thought at least the “That’s How You Know” song was good; of course, that’s probably partly because I actually saw Enchanted, but…

1520 in just a bit.


Leave a Reply

