jump to navigation

Your Morning Rock – February 26, 2008 Tuesday, February 26, 2008

Posted by Yostal in music, Yostal, Your Morning Rock, Zombies.
trackback

Good morning ladies…and gentlemen, I’m Mr. Yostal and I’ll be your substitute teacher for “Your Morning Rock” today.

As I mentioned yesterday, Mr. Jerkwheat has left me very specific instructions as to what does and does not go on here, so don’t try and think you can pull anything on me. If you try anything, I will make you pay in a way that you cannot possibly imagine. Are we clear? Are we clear? Good…then this will go just splendidly.

One of my favorite bands ever, and perhaps one of the more underrated.  Ladies and gentlemen, I give you The Zombies…

Comments»

1. mingusmonk - Tuesday, February 26, 2008

I’m going to be the class rebel and buck the system. Do whatever you feel you have to do, chief.

New Music Tuesday:

Goldfrapp – Seventh Tree

Chilling out with Goldfrapp. Not exactly 100% acoustic, but it certainly feels that way. Allison sounding more Kate Bush inspired than ever, yet mainaining her own voice.

Other than some a hip hop question, which I’ll save it for 1520 Sedgewick, should it be posted today.

2. Yostal - Tuesday, February 26, 2008

mingusmonk,

You’re doing homework from another class in here, and honestly, I’m OK with that as long as you’re working…

3. Rockabye - Tuesday, February 26, 2008

Yeah, mingus, it’s getting posted today. Yesterday the flu killed any chances of the Ave rocking, but I have Terrific Tuesday, New Music Tuesday, and the final word on programming changes coming up for you.

You can thank Tamiflu and not feeling quite well enough to go to class but not so bad as to be bed-ridden.


Leave a Reply

