jump to navigation

Your Morning Rock/New Music Tuesday – February 12th, 2008 Tuesday, February 12, 2008

Posted by Jerkwheat in jerkwheat, New Music Tuesday, Your Morning Rock.
trackback

Wow. There is absolutely nothing that I need to remind you to pick up coming out this week. Less than zero. Ok, so there is this…

Well, maybe not that exactly – but the 25th Anniversary (TWENTY FIVE?!? I’m getting old…) of Thriller is out today. Maybe you want to get that? Right. I figured you didn’t. Morrisey has a greatest hits album out today if you are a young gay Latino. Wait…I know what you want…A FUCKING LIVE SCORPIONS DVD!  I leave you with this…

Comments»

1. Rockabye - Tuesday, February 12, 2008

HERE I AM

2. Jerkwheat - Tuesday, February 12, 2008

WE ARE SCORPIONS BAND, ROCK YOU LIKE HURRICANE

someday I will find the video of that

3. nicolle - Tuesday, February 12, 2008

Scorpions? pshaw. wake me up when Winger releases a live DVD.

4. Greek McPapadopoulos - Tuesday, February 12, 2008

“Rock You Like A Hurricane” is one of the best awful rock songs ever. When I’m driving, that gets the all-windows-down treatment.

As for new rock, British Sea Power’s latest comes out today, and I’ll probably be picking that up at some point.

5. mingusmonk - Wednesday, February 13, 2008

Late to the game, here. Sorry about that.

Widespread Panic released their first CD since getting getting to their proper post-Mike Houser line-up (in other words, since picking up the amazing Jimmy Herring). It’s called Free Somehow and, as usual, is good, but not great. And, as usual. the material will be even better live.

Monster Magnet – 4-Way Diablo. Yep. Rockin’. Switching things up occasionally, but even when they lean psychedelic, it still rocks your socks.

And since you mentioned re-issues, Flo and Eddie’s first 2 albums have now been released as a 2 CD set. The first time ever on CD! “The Phlorescent Leech & Eddie/Flo & Eddie”. Before there was Ween, there was Flo and Eddie. Dig?

6. Jerkwheat - Wednesday, February 13, 2008

I almost included Widespread, but it would have wrecked my “there is jackshit this week – here is some Scorpions” theme

And I totally whiffed on Monster Magnet – I missed them on tipsheet and amazon completely.


Leave a Reply

