jump to navigation

Your Morning Rock – December 10th, 2007 Monday, December 10, 2007

Posted by Jerkwheat in jerkwheat, Your Morning Rock.
trackback

YMR is on the road this week – reporting live from the Pacific Northwest hamlet of Portland, Oregon. Ok, so in actuality, YMR is still coming to you from the homebase in DC until Wednesday..but that’s just a technicality.  In honor of this momentous voyage to the left coast, I’m going to provide a week of YMR using nothing but bands and artists mentioned in this Slate piece. Let’s get to it.

Comments»

1. DougOLis - Monday, December 10, 2007

Well Portland, Oregon and sloe gin fizz. If that ain’t love, then tell me what is.

Does this video count as 1 or 2 of the bands?

2. Camp Tiger Claw - Monday, December 10, 2007

When do our year end top 10 lists have to be in?

3. mingusmonk - Monday, December 10, 2007

“When do our year end top 10 lists have to be in?”

With this week’s content being all-Indie-all-the-time, I just assume that it equates to the top 10 around these parts.

4. Greek McPapadopoulos - Monday, December 10, 2007

Dude, I totally need to meet up with you Jerkwheat. Show you around the town.

I’m hoping for a Menomena video, or more likely The Thermals (I’ve been waiting for the day that “A Pillar of Salt” makes YMR–check it out, it’s great).

Oh, and Spoon is playing live on Saturday night.

5. Jerkwheat - Monday, December 10, 2007

I’m out of town on Saturday morning – and tragically, my free time is likely to be pretty limited thanks to work-related dinners and whatnot – looking at the weather forecast for my trip out on Wednesday, I’m just hoping to get there at this point.

I’m contemplating the Blazers game Wednesday or Friday night if the opportunity is there.

As for year-end lists – I’m sending out the group e-mail today and will be working on my own while spending the better part of two days in airports and on planes this week.


Leave a Reply

