jump to navigation

Your Morning Rock/New Music Tuesday – September 11th, 2007 Tuesday, September 11, 2007

Posted by Jerkwheat in albums, jerkwheat, music, music video, New Music Tuesday, Your Morning Rock.
trackback

Hey look! It’s a Tuesday with a number of big new releases! KATIE BAR THE MOTHERFUCKING DOOR!!!


The Bird and The Bee – Again and Again

Um, The Bird and The Bee are on a new compilation, so that counts right? I wasn’t really expected to post one of the big three was I? JUMP TO DA CLUB!

Kanye West – Graduation
I just don’t like Kanye. Maybe I’m a hater. I don’t know. Clearly we’ve determined by now that I’m just not down with the kids and their “rapped musics”. All the usual critic knob slobbing adjectives are being used like “ground breaking”, “fearlessness”, “homoerotic”, and whatnot. So, if you like Mr. West, I would imagine you don’t give two shits about anything I say and you’ve already got this in your grubby little hands. Don’t you?

50 Cent – Curtis
Mumble Mumble Mumble Club Mumble Technology Mumble  Mumble Hot Mumble  Uh Huh Mumble Yeah.

Kenny Chesney – Just Who I Am: Poets and Pirates
Are you shitting me with that title?  You’d think his marketing savvy lover would have corrected him with this error in judgement, but I guess Peyton was busy with a commercial shoot. Anyway, this, sadly, is your likely #1 this week despite what Messers. West and Cent think.

Joe Henry – Civilians
Joe Henry is the shit and this is probably the album you should buy this week. The world tried to make a YouTube video of Joe that I could use for YMR, but Joe’s song were too well written for such nonsense.

Animal Collective – Strawberry Jam
I know some of you dig these  guys, so here is your friendly reminder to pick up this album that you downloaded two months ago. Help a brotha out.

Tell me where I’m wrong America. Your picks and misses in the comments as always.

Comments»

1. Camp Tiger Claw - Tuesday, September 11, 2007

Damn, Professor have another cup of coffee.

Really looking forward to the AC record. Heard a bunch of the new stuff live last week and I couldn’t stop jumping around. I figured I was too old for that shit, but apparently not.

I don’t download leaked stuff because I still like going to the record store on new Tuesdays. Call me old-fashioned.

Fuck Kenny Chesney.

2. mingusmonk - Tuesday, September 11, 2007

What? No mention of Charles Kitteridge Thompson aka Frank Black aka Black Francis’ new release, Bluefinger?

You young whipper snappers with your “hippity hops” and your “Indy” music are going to forget how to rock.

3. Jerkwheat - Tuesday, September 11, 2007

I was completely unaware of a new Frank Black or it would have merited a mention for certain.

4. DougOLis - Tuesday, September 11, 2007

I like Kanye enough. He’s one of thw few rap artists I like; he may be an arrogant prick but he’s pretty fucking talented. I probably wouldn’t normally buy his cd and just listen to it on Rhapsody, but I want 50 cent to stick to his claim of retiring if Kanye sells more records.

I had no idea Joe Henry had a new album out. Kickass.

5. Greek McPapadopoulos - Tuesday, September 11, 2007

Forgot about the new Hot Hot Heat. I liked “Elevator” more than a lot of other people, so I have some hopes. I’ll give my thoughts soon enough.

6. Jerkwheat - Tuesday, September 11, 2007

OHGODDAMMIT

I love Hot Hot Heat – I don’t know how I missed on that one either. I’d been looking forward to pimping it too. Must have my release dates all screwed up.

7. Greek McPapadopoulos - Wednesday, September 12, 2007

Jerkwheat–You owe me an I.O.U.


Leave a Reply

