jump to navigation

Your Morning Announcement – May 18th, 2009 Monday, May 18, 2009

Posted by Jerkwheat in jerkwheat, Your Morning Rock.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So, this has been coming for a long time, let’s just get to it.

This is gonna be the last week for good ol’ DeadOn. Now now, hold back your tears, please. The time has come, and frankly, we know it might even be a little overdue. We’re gonna take a little time to reflect over the next few days – one last Hills recap, one final trip around the Roundtable – and we’ll have the expected overly sentimental post come Friday.

I love you all a little too much, but we’re all going down this week.

Comments»

1. JB* - Monday, May 18, 2009

A fiddle on a farewell post… little cliche, no?

Watkins’ solo album is beautiful – I can’t quite explain why, but I thought it left something missing, but definitely strong (and better than the first effort from the Nickel Creek lead, who just sort of scares me).

2. apostles03 - Monday, May 18, 2009

I shall miss my morning rock. I followed you and Lady Andrea over here from Deadspin, and you have exposed me to several bands/artists of whom I was not previously aware–for that I thank you, brother. That’s a cool way to have an impact on a stranger’s life.

3. Clare - Monday, May 18, 2009

Sugar, you’re going down swinging.

4. Camp Teenage Claw - Monday, May 18, 2009

CAN U TELL ME WHO PLAYS THAT SONG IN THE CREDITZ OF DA ANDY GRIFFITH SHO? THX LOVE IT

5. Rob I. - Monday, May 18, 2009

PLAY EM OUT KEYBOARD CAT

6. Matt_T - Monday, May 18, 2009

/pours out 40

7. Yostal - Monday, May 18, 2009

It was a good run. If anything, credit should be given for not hanging around too long.

8. DougOLis - Monday, May 18, 2009

whoa, wow. that’s big news. I’m actually kind of sad. Where am I supposed to get my snark, Hills fix, and music now?

9. Mrs_JB* - Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Thanks for keeping me entertained these past months.

You are a bunch of talented,amusing and fun-snarky writers. I know that I’ve not seen the last of any of your musing.

But I’m with DougOLis on this one – whoa! sadness ensuing.

10. Michaels - Thursday, March 10, 2011

Very good article. I will keep coming here. Keep up the good work.

diy boats


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

